When you disable a user’s access, they will be unable to log into the system. The following functions will still operate:
- ‘In-flight’ payments and direct debit requests that the user created before they were disabled will continue to move through the payment approval and release process
- Any payments or direct debit requests released by the user prior to being disabled will continue to be extracted and processed by ANZ systems
- You will continue to be charged for any of these activities that result in a fee
To disable a user, follow the steps below.
|Go to the Administration > User Management screen
|Locate the user and use one of the following methods to disable the user:
|Click Yes in the confirmation pop-up window
RESULT: A confirmation message is displayed to confirm that the user has been disabled. The User Status will be set to Disabled.