To delete a custom role, follow the steps below.
- System roles cannot be deleted
- This action cannot be reversed. Once a role has been deleted, the role must be recreated to reinstate it.
- A role can only be deleted if it is not currently assigned to any users
|1||Go to the Administration > Role Management screen|
|2||Locate the role and use one of the following methods to delete the role:
To find a role, click Filter and enter a search string into one or more of the text fields that appear under the column headings.
|3||Click Yes in the confirmation pop-up window
RESULT: The result depends on the Administration Model being used: