Geography: This article is applicable for ANZ Transactive Global customers banking in Australia, Hong Kong, India, New Zealand, the Philippines, Singapore and Vietnam. Full details are available in Features by Geography.
Company Administrators must complete Know Your Customer (KYC) requirements for each geography you operate in, and log in with a security device to perform administration tasks. Please note that this requirement does not apply to the Copy and Reject functions.
About managing custom roles
Custom roles in ANZ Transactive Global are created by ANZ or Company Administrators. Company Administrators can approve, copy, delete, edit and reject these custom roles. Managing custom roles depends on your user entitlements and completion of Know Your Customer (KYC) requirements for each geography you operate in.
Organisations with dual or triple Administration Models are required to approve or reject actions made to a custom role. Actions that require approval are listed below:
Creating a custom role
Modifying a custom role
Deleting a custom role
To approve a custom role, follow the steps below:
STEP
ACTION
1
Click Administration > Role Management menu.
2
Search and select the role with a pending action to be approved. Use one of the following methods:
Method 1: Use Filter from the Control Bar and enter searchable criteria, or
Method 2: Sort columns by clicking the column heading to reorder column by ascending or descending order.
3
Use one of the following methods to approve the role with pending action:
Method 1: Right-click on the role and click Approve on the Context Menu
Method 2: Select the role and click Actions > Approve on the Control Bar
Method 3: Click on the role in the list to display the Role Details screen and then click Approve on the Control Bar
4
Click Yes in the confirmation pop-up window.
RESULT: The following results will be dependent on the action approved:
ACTION APPROVED
OUTCOME
Creation of role
The role status is set to Approved and the role can be assigned to users.
Modifications made to role
A confirmation message indicates the action was successful and modifications applied to the custom role. The custom role is now in an Approved workflow status.
Deletion of role
A confirmation message indicates the action was successful. The role status is set to Deleted and the role can no longer be assigned to users.
Copy Role
To copy a custom role, follow the steps below:
STEP
ACTION
1
Click Administration > Role Management menu.
2
Search and select the role to be copied. Use one of the following methods:
Method 1: Use Filter from the Control Bar and enter searchable criteria, or
Method 2: Sort columns by clicking the column heading to reorder column by ascending or descending order.
3
Use one of the following methods to copy the role:
Method 1: Right-click on the role and click Copy on the Context Menu, or
Method 2: Select the role and click Actions > Copy on the Control Bar, or
Method 3: Click on the role in the list to display the Role Details screen and then click Copy on the Control Bar.
4
Enter a unique Role Name up to 60 alphanumeric characters
5
Enter a Role Description up to 200 alphanumeric characters
6
Click Submit at the bottom of the screen
7
Click OK.
RESULT: The result will be dependent on your organisation's Administration Model:
ADMINISTRATION MODEL
OUTCOME
One Administrator
A confirmation message indicates the custom role is copied. The custom role is now in an Approved workflow status.
Dual or triple Administrators
The request will require additional approval. The custom role is now in a Pending Approval workflow status. The custom role requires another Administrator(s) to either approve the action before the changes can be assigned to users or rejected.
Delete Role
Once a custom role has been deleted, it cannot be reversed. To reinstate the role, a new custom role is required. For more information, please refer to Create Role.
You can delete a role where the following conditions are met:
It is not a system role.
It is not currently assigned to any users.
To delete a custom role, follow the steps below:
STEP
ACTION
1
Click Administration > Role Management menu.
2
Search and select the role to be deleted. Use one of the following methods:
Method 1: Use Filter from the Control Bar and enter searchable criteria, or
Method 2: Sort columns by clicking the column heading to reorder column by ascending or descending order.
3
Use one of the following methods to delete the role:
Method 1: Right-click on the role and click Delete on the Context Menu, or
Method 2: Select the role and click Actions > Delete on the Control Bar, or
Method 3: Click on the role in the list to display the Role Details screen and then click Delete on the Control Bar.
4
Click Yes.
RESULT: The result will be dependent on your organisation's Administration Model:
ADMINISTRATION MODEL
OUTCOME
One Administrator
A confirmation message indicates the custom role is deleted. The role status is set to Deleted and the role can no longer be assigned to users.
Dual or triple Administrators
The request will require additional approval. The custom role is now in a Pending Approval - Delete workflow status and the role cannot be assigned to users. The custom role requires another Administrator(s) to either approve the action before the changes can be deleted or rejected.
Edit Role
System roles cannot be edited.
To edit a custom role, follow the steps below:
STEP
ACTION
1
Click Administration > Role Management menu.
2
Search and select the role to be edited. Use one of the following methods:
Method 1: Use Filter from the Control Bar and enter searchable criteria, or
Method 2: Sort columns by clicking the column heading to reorder column by ascending or descending order.
3
Use one of the following methods to edit the role:
Method 1: Right-click on the role and click Edit on the Context Menu, or
Method 2: Select the role and click Actions > Edit on the Control Bar, or
Method 3: Click on the role in the list to display the Role Details screen and then click Edit on the Control Bar.
4
Edit the role details or permissions as required. For more information, see Role Permissions.
5
Click Save.
RESULT: The result will be dependent on your organisation's Administration Model:
ADMINISTRATION MODEL
OUTCOME
One Administrator
A confirmation message indicates the custom role is updated. The custom role is now in an Approved workflow status.
Dual or triple Administrators
The request will require additional approval. The custom role is now in a Pending Approval - Modify workflow status. The custom role requires another Administrator(s) to either approve the action before the changes can be implemented or rejected.
Reject Role
Organisations with dual or triple Administration Models are required to approve or reject actions made to a custom role. To reject a custom role, follow the steps below:
STEP
ACTION
1
Click Administration > Role Management menu.
2
Search and select the role to be rejected. Use one of the following methods:
Method 1: Use Filter from the Control Bar and enter searchable criteria, or
Method 2: Sort columns by clicking the column heading to reorder column by ascending or descending order.
3
Use one of the following methods to reject the role:
Method 1: Right-click on the role and click Reject on the Context Menu, or
Method 2: Select the role and click Actions > Reject on the Control Bar, or
Method 3: Click on the role in the list to display the Role Details screen and then click Reject on the Control Bar.
4
Enter your Rejection comment then click Reject.
RESULT: The following results will be dependent on the action approved:
ACTION APPROVED
OUTCOME
Creation of role
The role is not created and is removed from the system.
Modifications made to role
The updates to the role will not be implemented and the role status is set Approved.
Deletion of role
The Delete action is rejected and the role status is reverted to its previous setting.
Errors and Alerts
Error and alert messages such as 'fields validations' display information about the impacted field(s) and highlights the field(s) in red. You can update the information within the impacted field(s) and continue processing.
Mandatory field validations:
Know Your Customer validation:
Company Administrators need to provide additional Know Your Customer (KYC) documents to meet regional regulations for all geographies you operate in. Please contact ANZ to complete the KYC process.
You may find these helpful
YouTube videos may not be available in some ANZ geographies.